2015 Watering Schedule

Posted on Updated on

The water is available on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. and on Saturdays from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m for filling the rain barrels. Attach the hoses and fill the barrels from the two taps located in the garden. Please remember the taps are closed clockwise. If you haven’t signed up for watering dates yet or need to switch your date e-mail legendsgarden@gmail.com.

May

  • Thursday May 28: Lois and Derek
  • Saturday May 30: Susan G.

June

  • Tuesday June 2: Theresa
  • Thursday June 4: Nicole and Dan
  • Saturday June 6: Marlene
  • Tuesday June 9: Theresa
  • Thursday June 11: Amanada W.
  • Saturday June 13: Wendy
  • Tuesday June 16: Gail and Bernie
  • Thursday June 18: Carrie
  • Saturday June 20:
  • Tuesday June 23: Deb and Berenice
  • Thursday June 25: Carrie
  • Saturday June 27: Marlene
  • Tuesday June 30: Jaime

July

  • Thursday July 2: Rod
  • Saturday July 4: Linda and Wendy
  • Tuesday July 7: Jaime
  • Thursday July 9: Rod
  • Saturday July 11: Fiore
  • Tuesday July 14: Mike S.
  • Thursday July 16: Sara
  • Saturday July 18: Diego W.
  • Tuesday July 21: Diane D.
  • Thursday July 23: Fiore
  • Saturday July 25: NEEDED
  • Tuesday July 28: Diego W.
  • Thursday July 30: Nicole and Dan

Download full water schedule PDF by clicking here: 2015 Water schedule

Advertisements

AGM Reminder

Posted on

Legends Community Garden AGM

The meeting will be held from 7:00 – 8:00 pm but we will be available to take completed application forms and money for a plot ($30.00 cash or cheque) from 6:30 – 7:00 pm.

Garden Membership form attached with constitution

LCG New application final (1) 2015

LCGRevisedconstitution2014

Vegetable Growing Cheat Sheet

Posted on

When to Plant – Garden Infographic. It can be tricky to know when to start your seeds and where to plant. This graphic makes it easy to figure out.

 

garden-info

Posted on

Spring seems to be on its way and that means it’s time for our second Legends Community Garden (LCG) Annual General meeting (AGM) set to take place on March 31, 2015 at the Legends Centre in Activity Room 2. The meeting will be held from 7:00 – 8:00 pm but we will be available to take completed application forms and money for a plot ($30.00 cash or cheque) from 6:30 – 7:00 pm.
 
This is the time to renew your LCG Membership or to become a new member of the garden. Dues this year are unchanged at $30.00 payable by cash or cheque at the AGM. Please remember to bring your completed application form as well.
 
Please consider getting involved and becoming a member of this year’s Garden Committee. We will have vacancies and we need to fill these spots in order for the garden to exist.
 
It’s a great way to meet other gardeners and help shape the development of our garden. The Garden Committee meets approximately six times during the year at the Legends Centre.
Positions on the Garden Committee are:
 
Executive Chair
Communications Co-ordinator
Finance Co-ordinator
Education/Garden Co-ordinator
Administration Co-ordinator
Membership Co-ordinator
 
 
The duties for these positions are attached below.

Annual General Meeting

Posted on Updated on

Welcoming all existing members and new members to join us at the Legends Community Centre March 31st from:

6:30 – 8:00 pm (room 2)

Please bring your completed membership form and fee. You will receive a registration form via email shortly.

 

Garden Closing Memo:

Posted on

We have planned 2 dates to close the garden this year in order to enable maximum participation:
Saturday Oct. 25 at 2 pm
Saturday Nov. 1 at 2 pm
As per our constitution it is every member’s responsibility to clean out their plot by November 1 and to pitch in to help close the garden and so please choose one of the above dates that suits you best.
On those dates our communal tasks will include:
  • emptying the rain barrels
  • scrubbing/cleaning the rain barrels
  • storing the rain barrels
  • weeding the paths
  • cleaning up the communal bed and slopes (weeding)
  • chopping up compost
If you are unable to attend either date, we would ask the following:
please donate some time for one of the above communal tasks and send an email once you have cleaned out your plot and which communal task you worked on.
If anyone is able to bring a bucket for emptying the rainbarrels (into the north field) and shears for chopping up compost, please do so.
Thanks.
Deb
Membership Co-ordinator

legendsgarden@gmail.com